Saturday, December 15th, 2012 at 7 PM

Witherspoon Auditorium - Arkansas Tech University

The Community Festival Chorale

Shirley Faulkner, conductor

Scott Arnold, accompanist




“Comfort Ye My People”

Br. Dominic Facione, O.S.B., tenor

"Every Valley Shall Be Exalted”

Br. Dominic Facione, O.S.B., tenor

"And the Glory of the Lord”

"Thus Saith the Lord”

Sandy McGregor, bass

“But Who May Abide?”

Deanna Flanders, soprano

"And He Shall Purify”

"Behold a Virgin Shall Conceive”

Carolyn McWilliams, alto

"O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings to Zion”
Carolyn McWilliams, alto

“For Behold, Darkness Shall Cover the Earth”

Phil Schwerin, bass

“The People That Walked in Darkness”

Phil Schwerin, bass

"For Unto Us a Child is Born”

“Pastoral Symphony”


"There Were Shepherds Abiding in the Field”
“And Lo! The Angel of the Lord Came Upon Them”
"And the Angel Said Unto Them”
"And Suddenly There Was with the Angel"
Kathryn Lynch, alto

"Glory to God”

“Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter of Zion”

Lori Wilson, soprano

“The Shall the Eyes of the Blind be Opened”

Beckie Tyson, alto

“He Shall Feed His Flock/Come Unto Him”
Beckie Tyson, alto - Gladys Birmingham-Norwood, soprano

“His Yoke is Easy and His Burden is Light”




The Community Festival Chorale


Carol Arnold, Gladys Birmingham-Norwood
Deanna Flanders, JoAnn Hutchinson, Shawna Gilbert
Wendy Loveland, Wanda Malnar, Emory Tyson Molitor
Mary Ellen Reid, Kaitlyn Riddle, Mildred Smith
Piper Standridge, Lori Wilson, Sandy Wright

Barbara Boeh, Kathryn Featherston, Carol Grimmer
Dodie Lamb-Roberts, Kathryn Lynch, Carolyn McWilliams
Danica Mudrinich, Kelly Standridge
Willie Ann Thomas, Beckie Tyson, Ginnie Tyson, Jo Wise

Dale Boeh, Kyle Cornelison, Br. Dominic Facione, O.S.B.
Benjamin Stevens, Van Allen Tyson

Michael J. Brickels, Mike Cooper, Bill Eaton, Brian K. Faulkner
Randall Gilbert, Sandy McGregor, Phillip Schwerin
Joseph Simmons, James R. Stephens



Anthony Cabrera - concertmaster
Joo Oh - violin
Kristen O’Connell - Viola
Gary DeClerk - cello
Nick Palmisano - trumpet
Matt Miller - timpani
Scott Arnold - organ



Special Thanks


Arkansas Tech University for providing the use of Witherspoon Auditorium.

Arkansas Center for Music Education for providing the rehearsal facilities.

Joe Cross for serving as our audio and video technician.

First Free Will Baptist for the choral risers.

The UPS Store for our programs and posters.

Dr. Karen Griebling of Hendrix College for helping secure our string players.